California R-1 School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Administration

 

District Administration

 

Dwight Sanders, Superintendent            

211 S. Owen Street, Ste. B

California, MO 65018

(573) 796-2145

dwight.sanders@californiak12.org

 

Julie Bird, Director of Special Programs, Federal Programs Coordinator

211 S. Owen Street, Ste. B

California, MO 65018

(573) 796-2145

julie.bird@californiak12.org

 

Rick Edwards, District Activities Director

1501 West Buchanan Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-4911

rick.edwards@californiak12.org 

 

Building Administration

 

Sean Kirksey, High School Principal

1501 West Buchanan Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-4911

sean.kirksey@californiak12.org

 

Matt Abernathy, Middle School Principal

211 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2146

matt.abernathy@californiak12.org

 

Gary Baker, Elementary Principal

101 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2161

gary.baker@californiak12.org

 

Tim Beydler, High School Assistant Principal, District Safety Coordinator

1501 West Buchanan Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-4911

tim.beydler@californiak12.org

 

Derek Scroggins, Middle School Assistant Principal, 

211 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-4911

derek.scroggins@californiak12.org

 

Aaron Shewmake, Elementary Assistant Principal

101 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2161

aaron.shewmake@californiak12.org

 

 

District Services

 

Ashley Frazier, Board Certified Behavior Analyst/Special Education Process Coordinator

211 S. Owen Street, Ste. B

California, MO 65018

(573) 796-2145

ashley.frazier@californiak12.org

 

Brian Ash, Director of Maintenance

211 S. Owen Street, Ste. B

California, MO 65018

(573) 796-2145

brian.ash@californiak12.org

Kate Klein, Director of Food Services

101 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2161

kate.klein@californiak12.org

 

Emilie Hill, Director of Transportation

607 E. Buchanan Street, Unit B

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2904

emilie.hill@californiak12.org

 

Mike Moon, Network Administrator

101 S. Owen Street

California, MO  65018

(573) 796-2161

mike.moon@californiak12.org